Celtic Win Scottish Premiership Title



Ayomikun Elemikan

Celtic have won the Scottish Premiership title for the 10th time in 11 seasons following a 1-1 draw away at Dundee United.

Ange Postecoglou’s men took the lead when Giorgos Giakoumakis headed in Anthony Ralston’s cross in the 53rd minute of the encounter at Tannadice.

However, Manchester United loanee Dylan Levitt levelled for the hosts 18 minutes before the end of regulation time.

Celtic have had an impressive season to reclaim the league title and huge credit must go to Postecoglou for a job well done.

In his debut season, Postecoglou won the title just a season after Rangers won the same trophy with a massive 25 points above Celtic.

Dundee United manager Tam Courts has also performed brilliantly in his maiden season, with his side now securing a Europa Conference League place next season.

Celtic, who were trailing Rangers by six points on Boxing day, have also extended their unbeaten league run to 31 games.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *